Paleo, Travel, Uncategorized

Tasmania

As I near the end of my 5 weeks in Tasmania, Australia, I realize  it’s been occurring to me more and more that I should really be documenting my travels, at least in an informal way like a blog.  But I’m a very focused person, and a travel blog in and of itself has not and probably will not hold my interest enough to write on a weekly basis.  So, I’ve decided to start a blog about my passions. Caution: This is an experiment – I have no idea what my posts will be about!  I expect some will be about performing on the world’s opera stages.  Others will be about my challenges and triumphs to eat healthfully while traveling the world (many temptations).  I suspect some posts will truly look like something out of a travel blog, full of pictures from the edges of the earth…. and maybe a few paleo/primal recipes thrown in here and there. I look forward to discovering the shape these pages take.

For now, here is a picture I took yesterday from the summit of Mt. Wellington in Tasmania, Australia, overlooking the city of Hobart and the River Derwent, which leads to the Tasman Sea, and beyond (if you swim for a while), Antarctica.

Hobart, Tasmania beside the River Derwent which leads to the Tasman Sea and Antarctica.

Hobart, Tasmania beside the River Derwent which leads to the Tasman Sea and Antarctica.

Standard

One thought on “Tasmania

  1. Susan Blomshield says:

    Great! Looking forward to your blog! Would love to see some pics of the opera house, especially from your perspective on stage!

Leave a Reply

